home | resources | statewide directory subscribe by subscribe by emailsubscribe by Facebooksubscribe by Twitter search the site
Statewide Directory

A statewide directory of liberal arts divisions in colleges and universities, as well as libraries, museums and historical organizations.

Liberal Arts in Colleges & Universities

Ball State University

College of Sciences & Humanities

Butler University

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

DePauw University

Academic Departments & Programs

Earlham College

Academic Departments & Programs

Hanover College

Academic Departments & Programs

Indiana State University

College of Arts & Sciences

Indiana University Bloomington

College of Arts & Sciences

Indiana University East

School of Humanities & Social Sciences

Indiana University Kokomo

School of Arts & Sciences

Indiana University Southeast

School of Arts & Letters

Indiana University-Purdue University Columbus

Division of Liberal Arts

Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne

College of Arts and Sciences

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

School of Liberal Arts

Ivy Tech

School of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Marian College

School of Liberal Arts

Martin University

School of Liberal Arts

Purdue University

College of Liberal Arts

Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College

Academic Departments & Programs

University of Notre Dame

College of Arts & Letters

University of Saint Francis

School of Arts & Sciences

University of Southern Indiana

College of Liberal Arts

Wabash College

Academic Departments & Programs

Libraries, Museums, and Historical Organizations

Association of Indiana Museums
P.O. Box 1883
Indianapolis, IN 46206-1883
Tiffany C. Hatfield, Coordinator

Geography Educators' Network of Indiana
425 University Blvd., CA 345
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Email: geni@iupui.edu
Web: www.iupui.edu/~geni
Kathleen Lamb Kozenski, Assistant Director

Historic Southern Indiana
8600 University Blvd.
Evansville, IN 47712-3597
Email: hsi@usi.edu
Web: www.usi.edu/hsi
Leslie Townsend, Director

Indiana Arts Commission
150 West Market Street, #618
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2812
Email: IndianaArtsCommission@iac.in.gov
Web: www.in.gov/arts
Lewis Ricci, Executive Director

Indiana Association of Historians
c/o Indiana Historical Society
450 W. Ohio Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Email: RBoomhower@indianahistory.org
Ray E. Boomhower, President

Indiana Center for the Book
140 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: agriffis@library.IN.gov
Web: www.in.gov/library/icb.htm
Andrew Griffis, Coordinator

Indiana Commission for Higher Education
101 West Ohio Street, Suite 550
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Web: www.che.state.in.us/
Teresa Lubbers, Commissioner

Indiana Council for Economic Education
Agricultural Admin. Bldg., AGAD 221
West Lafayette, IN 47907
Email: hday@mgmt.purdue.edu
Web: www.econed-in.org/
Harlan Day, Executive Director

Indiana Council for History Education
c/o University of Indianapolis
1400 E. Hanna Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46227
Email: afuller@uindy.edu
Web: www.indianahumanities.org/iche
A. James Fuller, Chair

Indiana Council for the Social Studies
Social Studies Development Center
2805 East 10th Street
Bloomington, IN 47408-2698
Email: icss@indiana.edu
Web: http://www.wvec.k12.in.us/icss/
Alan Hagedorn, Executive Director

Indiana Department of Education
State House Room 229
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2798
Web: www.doe.state.in.us/
Tony Bennett, Superintendent of Public Instruction

Indiana Division of Historic Preservation & Archaeology
402 W. Washington #274, DNR
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: dhpa@dnr.in.gov
Web: http://www.in.gov/dnr/historic/
James A. Glass, Director

Indiana Foreign Language Teachers Association
Web: www.iflta.org/
Angelika Becker, President

Indiana Historical Bureau
140 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: ihb@history.in.gov
Web: www.in.gov/history
Pamela J. Bennett, Director

Indiana Historical Society
450 W. Ohio Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Email: egullett@indianahistory.org
Web: www.indianahistory.org
John Herbst, President & CEO

Indiana Humanities
1500 North Delaware Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Email: info@indianahumanities.org
Web: www.indianahumanities.org
Keira Amstutz, President & CEO

Indiana Landmarks
340 West Michigan Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Email: info@indianalandmarks.org
Web: www.indianalandmarks.org
J. Marshall Davis, President

Indiana Library Federation
941 East 86th Street, Suite 260
Indianapolis, IN 46240
Email: ilf@ilfonline.org
Web: www.ilfonline.org
Susan Akers, Executive Director

Indiana Main Street
1 N. Capitol, Suite 700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Web: www.in.gov/ocra/2364.htm

Indiana Medical History Museum
3045 West Vermont Street
Indianapolis, IN 46222
Web:  www.imhm.org
Mary Ellen Hennessey Nottage, Executive Director

Indiana State Archives
6440 East 30th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46219
Web: www.in.gov/icpr/
Jim Corridan, Director, Indiana Commission on Public Records & State Archivist

Indiana State Bar Association
230 East Ohio Street, 4th Floor
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: isbaadmin@inbar.org
Web: www.inbar.org/
Thomas A. Pyrz, Executive Director

Indiana State Library
140 N. Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Web: library.IN.gov
Roberta L. Brooker, Director

Indiana State Museum
650 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2725
Email: museumcommunication@dnr.state.in.us
Web: www.in.gov/ism
Thomas King, Interim President

Indiana Supreme Court
315 Indiana State House
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Web: www.in.gov/judiciary/supreme/
The Hon. Randall T. Shepard, Chief Justice
Elizabeth R. Osborn, Assistant to the Chief Justice for Court History and Public Education

Indiana Theatre Association
1035 Sanders Street, Office 227
Indianapolis, IN 46203
Email: itap@intheatre.org
Web: www.intheatre.org

Indiana War Memorials
431 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Web: www.in.gov/iwm/
J. Stewart Goodwin, Brig. Gen., USAF, Executive Director

Society of Indiana Archivists
Archives, Univ. of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Web: www.inarchivists.org